Felt Baby Shoes

IMG_5852

This is not a tutorial.  It’s just an idea.

These are a pair of felt shoes that I made for a baby cousin this summer.  They’re for 3 month old babies, and my cousin was much older than that, so I had to enlarge the pattern a lot.  However, these could be the perfect gift at a baby shower, or just for a newborn baby.

I took the shoe pattern from this post on The Purl Bee and the little flower accessory from this post on Make it and Love it.  Do check them out, because there’s a lot of great stuff on there that I didn’t incorporate.

IMG_5854

I didn’t have wool felt, so I used normal felt instead.  The little flower was also made of normal felt.

IMG_5851

Also, instead of using elastic like the original tutorial, I sewed a button onto the bottom flap and cut a slit in the top.

IMG_5850

I used red thread for everything, which I think gives it a nice look.

IMG_5848

So, what do you think?  Please tell me, and also please visit the original tutorials!

Happy Saturday,

-Coco

Linked to: Clever Chicks Blog Hop #121 and the Crafts a la Mode Linky Party.

3 thoughts on “Felt Baby Shoes

Leave a Reply

